Student Federal Work Study

Follow the instructions below to complete the hiring process:

  1. Verify that you are eligible for Federal Work Study. This award is on your award letter for the year. If you are not sure, you may check with the Financial Aid Office.
  2. Review the list of Federal Work Study positions below. If you are ineligible for Federal Work Study, there are several Non-Federal Work Study jobs available.
  3. Apply for jobs with an available position listed by making an appointment with the supervisor.
  4. If agreed, your hiring manger will complete a Student Worker Request form which will confirm your eligibility for work study before you can be hired.

 Bring the following required documents to the Payroll Office:

Once you have completed the necessary paperwork and have received training on the Paycom Payroll system, a payroll office representative will approve your work study contract.

NOTE: If you would like all or a portion of your FWST earnings to be credited directly to your student account balance, visit the Student Account Office to complete an authorization form.

If you have any questions along the way, please contact the Financial Aid Office by email at financialaid@annamaria.edu or by phone at (508)849-3363.

Community Service Federal Work Study Positions

DEPARTMENT

CONTACT PERSON

EMAIL

OFFICE

STATUS

# OF POSITIONS

JOB DESCRIPTION

Burncoat Elementary School After School Program

Julie Hurley

juliehurley@annamaria.edu

Trinity Hall

Open

2

Elm Park Community School After School Program

Shelie Wells

swells@annamaria.edu

Foundress Hall

Open

Varied

Elm Park Community School Tutor and TA

Shelie Wells

swells@annamaria.edu

Foundress Hall

Open

Varied

Leicester Elementary Intervention Tutor

Shelie ells

swells@annamaria.edu

Foundress Hall

Open

Varied

Leicester Elementary Theraputic Art Assistant

Julie Hurley

juliehurley@annamaria.edu

Trinity Hall

Open

Varied

Sullivan Middle School Concert Band Assistant 

Pam Brunelle

pbrunelle@annamaria.edu

Foundress Hall

Open

2-4

Special Education Classroom Assistant 

Lisa Williams

lwilliams@annamaria.edu

Foundress Hall

Open

3

*Students must be able to provide their own transportation to and from off-campus sites to participate in the Community Service Federal Work Study Program

Federal Work Study Positions

DEPARTMENT

CONTACT PERSON

PHONE

OFFICE

STATUS

# OF POSITIONS

Job Description

Academic Affairs

Kelly Champagne

Trinity 1st Floor

Filled

0

Admission

Karen Hubert

khubert@annamaria.edu

Foundress Hall

Filled

0

Advancement Office

Ryan Murphy

rmurphy@annamaria.edu

Socquet House

Filled

0

Athletics (Equipment Room)

Dan Briand

AMCAT Center

Filled

0

Athletics (Fitness Center Proctors)

Shawn Conrad

Fuller

Open

Limited

Athletics (Office Assistants)

Michele Coakley

AMCAT Center

Open

2-3

Campus Ministry

Joe Jorge

jjorge@annamaria.edu

Madore Chapel

Filled

0

Career Services

Gregory Walther

gwalther@annamaria.edu

Success Center

Open

1

Conferences & Events

Ann Murphy

Socquet 2nd Floor

Filled

0

eSports

Zach Gandara

zgandara@annamaria.edu

Information Commons

Open

3

Financial Aid

Nicole Lenares

Foundress

Filled

0

Health Science

Dr. Joan-Beth Gow

(508) 849-3382

Trinity Hall

FIlled

0

Information Technology

Rick Onanian

ronanian@annamaria.edu

Information Commons

Filled

0

Library

Becca Pac

bpac@annamaria.edu

Mondor-Eagan Library

Filled

0

Mailroom

Laurie Brown

lauriebrown@annamaria.edu

Campus Center

Filled

0

Music & Art

David Wackell

Miriam Hall

Miriam Hall

Filled

0

Public Safety

Ofc. Shawn Davis

(508) 494-9010

Public Safety Office

Filled

0

Athletics (Home Contest Staff)

Patrick McGuane

pmcguane@annamaria.edu

AMCAT Center

Open

20-30

Home Contest Event Staff

Registrar's Office

John Delaney

jdelaney@annamaria.edu

Foundress Hall

Filled

0

Office Assistant

Student Accounts

Heather Poulos

hpoulos@annamaria.edu

Foundress Hall

Filled

0

Student Activities

Becky Lindley

rlindley@annamaria.edu

Campus Center

Filled

Limited

Student Life

Laurie Hickey

lhickey@annamaria.edu

Campus Center

Filled

0

Student Academic Support

Nicole Brewer

nbrewer@annamaria.edu

Success Center

Open

2

Student Success Center

Dennis Vanasse

dvanasse@annamaria.edu

Success Center

Open

6

Writing Center (Office Assistant)

Dana Sheehan

(508) 849-3606

Success Center

Open

2

Writing Center (Writing Tutor)

Dana Sheehan

(508) 849-3606

Success Center

Open

2

Non-Federal Worker Positions

DEPARTMENT

CONTACT PERSON

PHONE

OFFICE

STATUS

# OF POSITIONS

Job Description

Admission

Karen Hubery

khubert@annamaria.edu

Foundress Hall

Open

Limited

Advancement Office

Ryan Murphy

rmurphy@annamaria.edu

Socquet House

Filled

0

Athletics (Equipment Room)

Dan Briand

AMCAT Center

Filled

0

Business Office

Susan Wallace

swallace@annamaria.edu

Foundress Hall

Filled

0

Sports Medicine/Training Room

Sharona Mallach

smallach@annamaria..edu

AMCAT Center

Closed

Limited

Team Manager

Joe Brady

jbrady@annamaria.edu

AMCAT Center

Open

Limited

Conferences & Events

Ann Murphy

Socquet 2nd Floor

Open

2

DEI Office

Sherman Cowan

scowan@annamaria.edu

Campus Center

Filled

0

Financial Aid

Nicole Lenares

Foundress

Filled

0

Information Technology

Rick Onanian

ronanian@annamaria.edu

Information Commons

Filled

0

Library

Becca Pac

bpac@annamaria.edu

Mondor-Eagan Library

Filled

0

Mailroom

Laurie Brown

lauriebrown@annamaria.edu

Campus Center

Filled

0

Marketing

Hugh Drummond

hdrummond@annamaria.edu

Socquet House

Open

2

Music & Art

David Wackell

Miriam Hall

Open

1

President's Office

Sarah Lawrence

(508) 849-3333

Socquet House

Open

2

Sports Information (Home Contest)

Patrick McGuane

pmcguane@annamaria.edu

AMCAT Center

Open

Limited

Student Accounts

Heather Poulos

hpoulos@annamaria.edu

Foundress Hall

Open

1

Student Activities

Becky Lindley

rlindley@annamaria.edu

Campus Center

Filled

0

Student Life

Laurie Hickey

lhickey@annamaria.edu

Campus Center

Filled

2

Student Life

Student Academic Support

Nicole Brewer

nbrewer@annamaria.edu

Success Center

Open

2

Student Success Center

Dennis Vanasse

dvanasse@annamaria.edu

Success Center

Open

6

International Student Services

John Hamel

jhamel@annamaria.edu

Foundress Hall

Filled

0

Writing Center

Dana Sheehan

dsheehan@annamaria.edu

Success Center

Open

Limited